mbl161Initially released in 1995 via Victory Records, INTEGRITY‘s Systems Overload is one of the most vicious and iconic pieces of hardcore’s storied lineage and, while countless legions worldwide will forever praise the album, it was never presented in the way the band had initially intended. After a series of rushed/confused mixing sessions, the final product was submitted more at the end of a long, frustrated rope than any “victory” over the mixing board.

Last year, former INTEGRITY guitarist Aaron Melnick and current guitarist Robert Orr collaboratively took on a mission to bring forth the true vision of what the now-legendary Systems Overload LP was to have brought forth initially. Through unearthing the initial masters of the extensive recording sessions, the guitarists from two different eras were able to cull all elements of original and alternate takes of the material and elevate them to a new level, incorporating both new contributions from Melnick and Orr alongside lost solos and divebombs from the initial sessions.

The 2013 Systems Overload mix showcases a much more organic and raw side of this timeless album, bearing fan favorites like the opening track “Incarnate 365,” the rabid “Armenian Persecution,” the plodding “Jimson Isolation” and the enduring title anthem. The dark, visionary brutality of the initial recording is retained, but the band’s punk and Japanese hardcore influences erupt forth with new vitality.

Mp3: “Incarnate 365″

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Track list:

01. Incarnate 365
02. No One
03. Systems Overload
04. Armenian Persecution
05. Grace of the Unholy
06. Forevers Horizon
07. Mediator
08. Salvation’s Malevolence
09. Fading Away
10. Jimson Isolation
11. The Screams
12. Search for Divinity
13. Unveiled Tomorrows

Digital issued November 19, 2013
CD issued November 29, 2013

* Vinyl available from Organized Crime Records

CD UPC: 8-56645-00330-8