Sweet Cobra Earth Cover 12x12 300dpi

Earth is the fourth studio album from Chicago’s SWEET COBRA. It was co-produced and engineered by HUM’s Matt Talbot and CONVERGE’s Kurt Ballou, both of whom also perform on the recordings.

The follow-up to 2010’s Mercy (Black Market Activities), Earth  is markedly notable in its extraordinary refinement shining through the music itself in spades. There’s no rough edges, no jarring moments, no uncooked concepts. From the first note to the conclusion of the 12-song bang-ouevre, there is crystal clear purpose and cohesiveness throughout. It has the confidence and catchiness of the heavier moments of QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE with the drive of THE JESUS LIZARD. It has the surge and wallop of QUICKSAND while delving into far more diverse sonic territories. The pairing of Talbot and Ballou as co-producers has truly yielded a stunning, classic heavy album for the ages.

Earth LP’s and CD’s hit stores everywhere July 24, 2015. The digital version is everywhere July 17, 2015.

Track list:

01. Far Too Temp
02. Future Ghosts
03. He Tall He
04. Complaints
05. Flight Risk
06. Sunburned Sons
07. Repo
08. Stiff Fits
09. Blue Rose
10. Jealous of Drugs
11. Old Haunts
12. Walls


Digital issued July 17, 2015
LP | CD issued July 24, 2015

LP pressing info:
- First Press: Limited Black, Orange

LP = 8-56645-00351-3
CD = 8-56645-00352-0