mbl198-1The Gentle Indifference of the Night is the 2nd album from New Jersey’s NY IN 64. The follow-up to 2015’s self-titled debut documents the band pushing their sonic template to new heights, realizing an even more refined and uniquely inspired style of instrumental hardcore aggression. The hooks are bigger, the musicianship has broken through the ceiling, the dynamics are deeper and far more textured.

With six new songs captured on translucent blue vinyl, The Gentle Indifference of the Night is a triumph of an album that truly sounds like no other.

Available May 26, 2017.

Track list:

01. Couldn’t Be Saved
02. The Endless Spiral
03. It Gets Worse
04. Don’t Breathe Out
05. 50 Lbs. of Ash
06. Her Chosen Hell

Guitars and bass recorded by Chris Alfano at Volume Fact. Drums and additional guitars recorded by John Ferrara at Portrait Recording Studios. Mixed by Scott Evans at Antisleep Audio. Mastered by Nick Zampiello at New Alliance East. Photography by Justin Hock. Layout by NY in 64 and Brent Eyestone.

LP | Digital issued May 26, 2017

LP pressing info:
- First Press: Translucent Blue

UPC: 8-56645-00375-9