mbl20933 is the fourth studio album from Cleveland, Ohio’s ANCIENT VVISDOM. This time around, the perennial nucleus of brothers Nathan “Opposition” Jochum (vocals, acoustic guitar, kick drum) and Michael Jochum (guitar, back up vocals) is rounded out by new band member Connor Metsker on bass.

Thematically, the album largely continues forth the prior agenda of empowerment through Satanism, instinct, enlightenment, and ritual. “33″ comes under the microscope on this recording and is regarded by the band as a master number. Frontman Nathan Jochum is quick to point out that it is the age that Christ was crucified, the age of the peak of existence, and the age he happened to be in making this album.

The sonic approach continues on in the tradition of prior albums: deliberate, mid-tempo songs with minimal arrangements, unparalleled melody, and dynamic vocal range. ANCIENT VVISDOM could be cited as among the strongest proponents of the philosophy “if it ain’t broke don’t fix it.”

Appropriately, 33 sees official release on Friday the 13th of October, 2017.

All songs produced by Nathan “Opposition” Jochum
Engineered by Steve Rauckhorst
Mastered by Dan Randall at Mammoth Sound
All songs written by Nathan and Michael Jochum
Cover art by Linas Garsys
Layout by Emma White

Track list:

01.) Ascending Eternally
02.) Light of Lucifer
03.) In the Name of Satan
04.) True Will
05.) Infernal One
06.) Summoning Eternal Light
07.) Rise Fallen Angel
08.) 33
09.) The Great Beast
10.) Lux
11.) Dispelling Darknes

Digital issued 10/13/17

UPC: 1-91773-64627-1