mbl221The Telestic Disfracture is the second full length from the defunct Boston, Massachusetts band 5IVE. The follow-up to the S/T debut, The Telestic Disfracture came out only a year later in 2001. Tortuga was the issuing label for both CD and LP formats and the band once again turned in six songs to comprise the album. While a lot of the riffing and stoner rock elements of the previous effort are intact, this is the album where 5IVE began incorporating more noise and experimentation into their work. The results are uniquely satisfying.

Personnel on The Telestic Disfracture was Ben Carr on guitar/bass/noise, Charles Harrold on drums, Mike Hubbard contributing guitar on track 4-6 and bass on track 6, Andrew Schneider adding noise, and Jonah Jenkins taking vocal duties on tracks 1 and 2.

The album was recorded and mixed in March of 2001 by Andrew Schneider at New Alliance in Boston, Massachusetts.

Mastering was done by Nick Zampiello.

Aaron Turner once again handled art duties for this album.

Track list:

01.) Stockholm (Blues)
02.) Nitinol
03.) Shark Dreams
04.) Sleep for the Larsen B Shelf (Synapse A)
05.) Telluric in Transudate (Synapse B)
06.) Comae (Synapse C)

Digital issued: 09/01/17

UPC: 1-91773-56168-0